Edinburgh, Scotland – London, England

“Never say goodbye because goodbye means going away and going away means forgetting.”
J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

Pretty soon I’ll be off to Edinburgh again, a city I visited a bit earlier this year as well. Yes yes, I know the picture above shows London! Anyway, in light of the trip, I decided to upload a bit of the stuff I shot while spending a few days in May 2012 in Edinburgh, followed by a very short visit to London.

Mostly a short trip to visit friends and relax a bit from the working days. Time was being spent on roaming around Edinburgh and sipping tea/coffee in cozy coffee shops and eating pastries at a traiteur/delicatessen whenever it was time for a break. Typical tourist hotspots were visited and lots of kilometers were being walked per day (though occasionally a taxi would be taken from the Old Town back to Leith). In the evening hours a good time was being had in cozy small restaurants where one could ‘borrow’ a weird hat to have some sort of mad-hatters-party.

Then onwards to London by train for more tourist hotspots (British Library – I love books!, Covent Garden, going past the London Eye, etc.), more kilometers to walk, a diamond skull and lots and lots of colourful polka dots at Tate Modern. Sadly, there was not enough time to enjoy a lot of pastries, teas or coffees and soon enough I found myself on the way home to Norway again.

