12 standing, 3 drowning (Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern)

 

“It is said by the Eldar that in water there lives yet the echo of the Music of the Ainur more than in any substance that is in this Earth; and many of the Children of Ilúvatar hearken still unsated to the voices of the Sea, and yet know not for what they listen.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Silmarillion

L1000566

Earlier this week, Rune and I were out for a walk on Ladestien, a scenic route along Trondheimsfjorden (green biking roads on Google Maps along the coastline). We started all the way East at Rotvoll, close to Leangen Gård (manor), following the trail up north alongside the fjord. It had been a beautiful day, so I carried along my camera for some seascape photography and some interplay between human-made elements and nature.

L1000565

After a while I learned that we would be walking along the shadowy side of Ladestien while ‘the golden hour’ was starting on the sunny side (closer to the city)… (I pushed the posting day to a Friday instead of my usual Saturday because of the Weekly Photo Challenge, hoping I will make the deadline.)

2 thoughts on “12 standing, 3 drowning (Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern)

Comments are closed.