Oslo, Norway – Kiel, Germany

“Now more than ever do I realize that I will never be content with a sedentary life, that I will always be haunted by thoughts of a sun-drenched elsewhere.”
Isabelle Eberhardt, The Nomad: The Diaries of Isabelle Eberhardt

L1001417

24/07/2015: An early rise on a Friday morning. 6 hours of driving from Trondheim to Oslo; Rune, my brother-in-law, and I. Rune drives, my brother-in-law and I take turns sleeping. Mountains and forests, mountains and forests. Sun and mists interchanging while we traverse the terrains. Finding our way towards the dock in Oslo, dropping off my brother-in-law along the way. Waiting for our turn to board the ferry.

Park the car on the ferry, standing about until we can access our cabin, toss in our stuff, climb the decks. Find a good spot to gaze at Oslofjorden, along with everybody else.

L1001436

Calm waters at departure, wild waters during the crossover to Germany. We have to do our treadmill running without falling.

2 thoughts on “Oslo, Norway – Kiel, Germany

  1. The start of an adventure, it seems. The wild waters at sea always worries me more than a little. I have to take tablets for that. 🙂
    Lovely photography.

    1. It was just a short adventure, I travelled home to the Netherlands to visit my parents for a few days. Flights are the norm, this time we drove. It took a while..

Comments are closed.